EP Attorneys Honored in Best Lawyers 2019

Thirty-two lawyers from Evans Petree PC were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 25th edition of The Best Lawyers in America 2019.

The attorneys are:

  • Blake W. Bourland
  • Kerby Bowling
  • Frank N. Stockdale Carney
  • Charles W. Cavagnaro, Jr.
  • David J. Cocke
  • Clayton Culpepper III
  • Leonard C. Dunavant, Jr.
  • Paul F.T. Edwards
  • Joseph T. Getz
  • Russell J. Hensley
  • Katharine A. Jungkind
  • Katy C. Laster
  • Michael R. Marshall
  • John W. McQuiston II
  • John F. Murrah
  • Aaron J. Nash
  • Lytle Nichol IV
  • Caren Beth Nichol
  • Richard E.M. Nichol, Jr.
  • William L. Nichol V
  • David C. Porteous
  • Andrew H. Raines
  • Andrew M. Raines
  • Daniel T. Robinson, Jr.
  • David C. Scruggs
  • Joel B. Sklar
  • George V. Steffens IV
  • Elizabeth Stengel
  • Woods Weathersby
  • John David Willet
  • Andrew Wohlfarth
  • Brian L. Yoakum

In addition, Andrew M. Raines was named the Best Lawyers 2019 Tax Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Memphis.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than tens of thousands of leading attorneys evaluate their peers on legal abilities in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a significant honor.  Many of the attorneys selected this year have been named among Best Lawyers for years.


The mailing of this email is not intended to create, and receipt of it does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Anything that you send to anyone at our Firm will not be confidential or privileged unless we have agreed to represent you. If you send this email, you confirm that you have read and understand this notice.